MENU close
HOME > Awardees > Awardees of JSCC International Award

Awardees of JSCC International Award

16th (FY2022)

  Prof. Karsten Meyer  (Friedrich-Alexander-University of Erlangen-Nürnberg)
  “Discovery of Unusual Molecular and Electronic Structures for Novel Reactivity in Transition Metal d- and f-Block Coordination Chemistry”
  Prof. Roland A. Fischer  (Technische Universität München)
  “Studies on all-metal ligated clusters and porous coordination networks toward the integration to hybrid materials”

15th (FY2021)

  Prof. Joel S. Miller  (University of Utah)
  “Pioneering work on inorganic coordination chemistry-based magnets”
  Prof. Wonwoo Nam  (Ewha Womans University)
  “Chemistry of Transition-metal Active-oxygen Complexes”

14th (FY2020)

  Prof. Xiao-Ming Chen  (Sun Yat-Sen University)
  “Innovative Design and Synthesis of Functional Coordination Compounds and Porous Coordination Polymers”

13th (FY2019)

  Prof. Leroy Cronin  (University of Glasgow)
  “Exploring the Self-assembly of Complex Inorganic Clusters”

12th (FY2018)

  Prof. Edward I. Solomon  (Stanford University)
  “Elucidation of the Electronic Structures of Active Sites and their Contributions to the Physical Properties and Reactivities of Metalloenzymes and their Models”

11th (FY2017)

  Prof. Omar M. Yaghi  (University of California, Berkeley)
  “Discovery and Development of Metal-Organic Framework (MOF)”

10th (FY2016)

  Prof. Vivian Wing-Wah Yam  (The University of Hong Kong)
  “Metal-Based Molecular Functional Materials – From Discrete Metal Complexes to Supramolecular Assembly, Nanostructures and Functions”

9th (FY2015)

  Prof. Lawrence Que, Jr.  (The University of Minnesota)
  “Modelling Nonheme Iron Enzymes: From Structures of Active Sites to Mechanistic Insights Involving High-Valent Iron-Oxo Complexes”

8th (FY2014)

  Prof. Myunghyun Paik Suh  (Seoul National University)
  “Studies on Functional Coordination Polymers”

7th (FY2013)

  Prof. Pierre Braunstein  (University of Strasbourg)
  “Using the Diversity of the Metal – Ligand Interplay in Coordination Chemistry”
  Prof. Joseph T. Hupp  (Northwestern University)
  “Routes to Functional Crystalline Porous Coordination Polymers”

6th (FY2012)


5th (FY2011)

  Prof. Shie-Ming Peng  (National Taiwan University)
  “Coordination Chemistry of Metal String Complexes”

4th (FY2010)

  Prof. Harry B. Gray  (California Institute of Technology)
  “Studies on Electron-Transfer Reactions in Bioinorganic Chemistry”

3rd (FY2009)

  Prof. Jean-Pierre Sauvage  (University of Strasbourg)
  “From Chemical Topology to Molecular Machines: The Transition Metal Approach”

2nd (FY2008)

  Prof. James P. Collman  (Stanford University)
  “Catalysis of 4-Electron Dioxygen Reduction by a Functional Cytochrome c Oxidase Model under Rate-Limiting Electron Flux”

1st (FY2007)

  Prof. Michael Grätzel  (Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Lausanne)
  “A Low Cost,High Efficiency Solar Cell based on the Sensitization of Colloidal Titanium Dioxide”
Members Only